Closing the doors . . .

Dear readers,

For a couple of years, I have enjoyed writing this blog.  At first, I posted frequently and often found inspiration for what I was writing about.  But for some time, it has become more of a chore, and it hasn’t come as naturally.  After much consideration, I have decided to stop updating this site. One thing that has helped me make this decision is the abundance of really good church tech blogs out there. I’d like to refer you to one of them in particular: ChurchTechArts.  Mike Sessler is a talented technical director in southern California, and a great writer as well.  He keeps his blog updated, has interesting and helpful articles, and I can’t think of another tech blog I would rather read. I’ll leave this blog here, on the chance that a post could still be helpful to someone.

For me, I still love what I do.  I am at Highland Park United Methodist Church, heading up all technology.  I also have one child in college, one on the way to college in the fall, and one about to be a junior in high school.  So it’s a matter of focus and priority for me.  I do still blog, but not about worship technology.  I have a fishing blog at fishingjournal.wordpress.com. If you’re a fisherman, then I welcome you to join me over there. I blog there as a way to unwind (I’ve found there’s nothing more low-tech than a light fly rod and a sunny afternoon on a favorite pond).

Finally, thank you for reading.  Thank you for commenting.  And if you’re actively involved in church technology, thank you for your service to the kingdom of God.

Blessings,

Brian

2 responses to “Closing the doors . . .

  1. Thanks for the very kind words, Brian! We will miss you in the blogosphere, but I understand your reasoning.

    Just don’t drop off Twitter, OK?

    Take care, my brother!
    mike

Leave a Reply

